跳到内容

氢气,扩大规模——在 COP 23 上发布新路线图

氢能委员会揭示了首个显示氢作为能源转型关键支柱的研究

当全球领导人齐聚波恩 COP 23 时, 18 位行业垂直领域的关键领导者,联合氢能委员会联盟,来到在麦肯锡的支持下,gether 首次在全球范围内推出了氢作用的量化愿景。除了作为能源转型的关键支柱之外,该研究表明,氢有潜力发展美国 $2.5tn 的业务,到 2050 年创造超过 3000 万个就业机会。

阅读并下载完整的路线图以了解更多信息

将氢能委员会对氢的愿景提升到一个新的水平,该研究题为 氢气,扩大规模 概述了扩展部署的全面和量化路线图及其对能源转型的有利影响。

到 2050 年,如果大规模部署,氢气将占最终能源消耗总量的近五分之一。与今天的水平相比,这将每年减少约 6 吉吨的二氧化碳排放量,并有助于将全球变暖限制在 2 度所需的约 20% 减排量摄氏度。

在需求方面,氢能委员会认为,到 2030 年,氢能为大约 10 到 1500 万辆汽车和 500,000 辆卡车提供动力,并在其他领域有许多用途,例如工业流程和原料、建筑供暖和电力、发电和存储。总体而言,该研究预测,到 2050 年,每年对氢的需求可能会增加 10 倍,到 2050 年达到近 80 EJ,满足 2050 年两度情景下最终能源总需求的 18%。在全球人口预计到 2050 年将增长 20 亿的时候,氢技术有潜力为可持续经济增长创造机会。

“21 世纪的世界必须向广泛的低碳能源使用过渡,” 丰田汽车公司董事长兼氢能委员会联席主席内山田武史说。  “氢气是实现这一转变不可或缺的资源,因为它可以用来储存和运输风能、太阳能和其他可再生电力,从而为交通运输和许多其他事物提供动力。氢能委员会已经确定了氢能的七个角色,这就是为什么我们鼓励政府和投资者在他们的能源计划中发挥重要作用。我们越早让氢经济发展越好,我们都致力于实现这一目标。”

实现这样的规模需要大量投资;到 2030 年,每年约为 250 亿美元,总计约为 2800 亿美元。在正确的监管框架内——包括长期、稳定的协调和激励政策——报告认为,吸引这些投资以扩大技术规模是可行的。全球每年的能源投资已超过 $1.7 万亿美元,其中石油和天然气投资 $6500 亿美元,可再生电力投资 $3000 亿美元,汽车行业投资超过 $3000 亿美元。

“这项研究证实了氢在能源转型中作为核心支柱的地位,并鼓励我们支持其大规模部署。氢将成为某些行业和地区能源转型的不可避免的推动力。我们越早做到这一点,我们就越早能够享受到氢气为我们的经济和社会服务所需要的好处,”s帮助液化空气集团董事长兼首席执行官 Benoît Potier。 “解决方案技术成熟,行业参与者承诺。我们需要利益相关者共同努力来实现这一目标;领导这项工作的是氢能委员会的作用。”

新路线图的发布是在可持续创新论坛期间发布的,由丰田董事长 Takeshi Uchiyamada 和液化空气集团董事长兼首席执行官 Benoît Potier 领导并由 Aldo Belloni 教授陪同的 18 名氢气高级成员出席了会议,林德集团首席执行官,现代汽车公司副董事长杨雄哲和英美资源集团董事会成员安妮史蒂文斯。在启动期间,氢能委员会呼吁投资者、政策制定者和企业加入他们的行列,加快部署氢能解决方案以促进能源转型。

单击此处获取新闻稿

Annual CEO event at COP23

 

 

相关新闻

zh_CNChinese

The Hydrogen Council reveals first-of-a kind study showing hydrogen’s contribution as a key pillar of the energy transition

As global leaders gathered at COP 23 in Bonn, 18 key leaders in their industry verticals, united in the Hydrogen Council coalition, came together to launch first ever globally quantified vision of the role of hydrogen, developed with support from McKinsey. In addition to being a key pillar in of the energy transition, the study shows that hydrogen has the potential to develop US $2.5tn of business, creating more than 30 million jobs by 2050.

Taking the Hydrogen Council’s vision for hydrogen to the next level, the study entitled Hydrogen, Scaling up outlines a comprehensive and quantified roadmap to scale deployment and its enabling impact on the energy transition.

Deployed at scale, hydrogen could account for almost one-fifth of total final energy consumed by 2050. This would reduce annual CO2 emissions by roughly 6 gigatons compared to today’s levels, and contribute roughly 20% of the abatement required to limit global warming to two degrees Celsius.

On the demand side, the Hydrogen Council sees the potential for hydrogen to power about 10 to 15 million cars and 500,000 trucks by 2030, with many uses in other sectors as well, such as industry processes and feedstocks, building heating and power, power generation and storage. Overall, the study predicts that the annual demand for hydrogen could increase tenfold by 2050 to almost 80 EJ in 2050 meeting 18% of total final energy demand in the 2050 two-degree scenario. At a time when global populations are expected to grow by two billion people by 2050, hydrogen technologies have the potential to create opportunities for sustainable economic growth.

“The world in the 21st century must transition to widespread low carbon energy use,” said Takeshi Uchiyamada, Chairman of Toyota Motor Corporation and co-chair of the Hydrogen Council.  “Hydrogen is an indispensable resource to achieve this transition because it can be used to store and transport wind, solar and other renewable electricity to power transportation and many other things. The Hydrogen Council has identified seven roles for hydrogen, which is why we are encouraging governments and investors to give it a prominent role in their energy plans. The sooner we get the hydrogen economy going, the better, and we are all committed to making this a reality.”

Achieving such scale would require substantial investments; approximately US$20 to 25 billion annually for a total of about US$280 billion until 2030. Within the right regulatory framework – including long-term, stable coordination and incentive policies – the report considers that attracting these investments to scale the technology is feasible. The world already invests more than US$1.7 trillion in energy each year, including US$650 billion in oil and gas, US$300 billion in renewable electricity, and more than US$300 billion in the automotive industry.

“This study confirms the place of hydrogen as a central pillar in the energy transition, and encourages us in our support of its large-scale deployment. Hydrogen will be an unavoidable enabler for the energy transition in certain sectors and geographies. The sooner we make this happen the sooner we will be able to enjoy the needed benefits of Hydrogen at the service of our economies and our societies,” said Benoît Potier, Chairman and CEO, Air Liquide. “Solutions are technologically mature and industry players are committed. We need concerted stakeholder efforts to make this happen; leading this effort is the role of the Hydrogen Council.”

The launch of the new roadmap came during the Sustainability Innovation Forum in the presence of 18 senior members of the Hydrogen led by co-chairs Takeshi Uchiyamada, Chairman of Toyota and Benoît Potier, Chairman and CEO, Air Liquide and accompanied by Prof. Aldo Belloni, CEO of The Linde Group, Woong-chul Yang, Vice Chairman of Hyundai Motor Company and Anne Stevens, Board Member of Anglo American. During the launch, the Hydrogen Council called upon investors, policymakers, and businesses to join them in accelerating deployment of hydrogen solutions for the energy transition.

Click here for the Press release